baby blythe

d + r = baby b

Waiting Game

Leave a comment

Here we are thirteen days before our due date, so now it’s just a waiting game.  My doctors have been saying that it really could happen at any time, and so we’re just trying to stay on our toes! I’m still working, but Friday is my last day. We’ll see if I make it until then. I was absolutely miserable last week and could have sworn the end (or the beginning!) was near. This past weekend some crazy things were happening, and I momentarily thought I was in the beginning stages of labor. However, the past few days I have felt like I have “returned to normal,” so we’ll see what happens. I’m still doubtful that I’ll make it to my due date, but only baby can decide if that will hold true or not. Tomorrow is 12/12/12, which would be pretty cool, and Thursday is David’s birthday, which would also be fun.

Either way, I can’t believe that baby B will be here so soon. We are getting so anxious! It truly will be the best Christmas gift we could ever ask for! Even now, it’s hard to believe that we will have a baby in a matter of days! While it seems to have gone “so fast” for everyone else, I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever. I don’t remember what I looked like or how I felt before I was pregnant.

It hasn’t been too difficult not knowing if baby B is a boy or a girl…until recently. Now that we’re so close, I’ve been thinking about it more and more (not that I didn’t think about it before, but I guess it just seems to be preoccupying my thoughts even more!) I really can’t wait to find out, and while I’ve been leaning towards boy all along, I truly have no idea and will be surprised either way.

My good friend Diana wanted my students to vote on the matter and I came into my classroom one day with the following poster hanging on my white board.

IMG_20121116_064435

When the official votes were in, the verdict was overwhelming boy.

IMG_20121121_153429

And since I’ve been so bad at posting pictures, here are some from the past few weeks.

week 37-38-4

Week 37

week 38-2

Week 38

Leave a Reply

