baby blythe

d + r = baby b

Baby, it’s cold outside (but you should still come out!)

Leave a comment

Baby, it’s cold outside, but I’d still REALLY REALLY like you to come out anyway (like today would be nice.)

In all honesty, I never expected to still be pregnant on the 19th of December. I know I am still 5 days away from my due date, but I have been convinced for the past month or so that I was going to go early (although technically I’d still be early even if I gave birth today.) All of my friends (with the exception of two) have gone into labor anywhere from 10 days to 4 weeks early with their first babies. I was convinced I would also fall into that category. My body seemed to start to get ready around week 35 when I was already 1 cm dilated, and even though that’s not a guarantee, even my doctor claimed that it could be anytime in the following weeks. However, no such luck.

My original guess for the baby’s arrival was December 20 (David’s was December 22), so perhaps baby just wants to prove mommy right (let’s hope!)

I wouldn’t say that I’m miserable and just “over being pregnant.” That’s not it at all. I’ll admit that I’m in quite a bit of a pain, I can’t sleep but a few hours a night, and whether I’m sitting, standing, or laying, I’m uncomfortable, but I can deal with the discomfort. I JUST WANT TO MEET MY BABY! I am so anxious and cannot wait for him/her to get here. It is almost driving me crazy. Not to mention, we are SO CLOSE to finding out if Baby B is a boy or a girl; the anticipation is almost too much! I feel like I’ve been pregnant for so long, and I know our lives are going to change in a myriad of ways once we walk into our home as a family of 3 instead of a family of 2, but I am so ready for that! There will be a million challenges thrown our way, there will be a million times when we question our decisions, and I’m sure we’ll make a million mistakes…but BRING IT ON. We are ready to be parents!

I want to give a sincere thank you to all of you who have been involved and checked up on me throughout this pregnancy. There are so many people who care (who I didn’t think would) and there are people who haven’t expressed much interest (who I thought would) so it has really put things into perspective for me. ¬†Many of you have made this journey so much easier for me, and I question on a daily basis how I would have done it without some of you. THANK YOU!

On a completely unrelated note, I’m still waiting for the rest of our maternity pictures to come in the mail, but here are a few of them. We had the same photographers who photographed our wedding, and they did a fabulous job! These were taken when I was 32 weeks pregnant. Sorry, I don’t know how to make the photos bigger!

ALIC1971

ALIC1834a

ALIC1802a

ALIC1802

ALIC1785a

ALIC1785

ALIC1650

ALIC1579a

Leave a Reply

