baby blythe

d + r = baby b

7 months and a GIVEAWAY!

14 Comments

So, I can’t believe it, but somehow Porter is 7 months old. I don’t know how or when it happened, but it’s true. Every day he is looking more and more like a toddler as opposed to a baby, and while I love seeing him grow and change, IT’S FREAKING ME OUT. Where is my baby?!

July2013-41

A lot has happened lately. He has a tooth (!!!); he’s eating real foods more regularly; he’s moving around like crazy. He rolled over from back to belly for the first time recently and he’s sitting up pretty well, too (though he still falls over from time to time.) I know it will only be a matter of time before he starts scooting around.  Maybe I should start baby gate shopping.

Here are some 7th month photos that we took this morning. I can’t believe how big he’s getting and how much he’s changed in one short month.

PorterMonth7-8

PorterMonth7-10{I love his crinkle nose! }

PorterMonth7-74{Can you see his tooth? }

PorterMonth7-71

PorterMonth7-44

PorterMonth7-36

PorterMonth7-28{I’m a little biased, but he’s the cutest baby EVER!}

And finally, I have a giveaway for you guys! The monthly stickers that I use to document each month are from an etsy shop called Twinkle Dreams Design. I bought them before Porter was born, and I think these are the perfect stickers that could have been used for either a boy or a girl. And lucky for you guys, Darcie, Twinkle Dreams Design‘s shop owner, has agreed to give away a set of stickers. The winner will get a set of monthly stickers of his/her choosing. Even if you could not use these yourself, these would make a great gift!

il_570xN.462434445_c4vs

How cute are these unisex ones?

il_570xN.334302802

I also love these!

You can earn three entries for the giveaway. You must leave a separate comment for each entry. To enter the giveaway, please complete any (or all) of the following:

1) Visit Twinkle Dreams Design and comment on this post telling me which set of stickers you would choose if you won. 

2) Visit Twinkle Dreams Design and favorite Darcie’s shop and comment on this post. 

3) Pin this giveaway on Pinterest. Leave a comment in the comments section and include your Pinterest URL.

Good luck! The giveaway will end on Saturday, August 3 at 12:00 a.m. {central time}

Winner will be chosen via random.org. Giveaway open to US residents only.

14 thoughts on “7 months and a GIVEAWAY!

  1. Porter looks so cute! I can’t even stand how cute he is with his new tooth!

  2. I just showed Tony the first pic on this post and he immediately said “wow. what a good looking dog!” Haha need to get his radar switched over to identifying a cute baby when he sees it by Oct!

  3. Rachel, I have been following this blog and all of your pregnancy/baby stories. Thanks so much for sharing it all! It’s so fun to keep up with you through this blog!

  4. Love these stickers! Such an easy way to capture the photos with out an added prop!

  5. The month photos and stickers are so awesome!!! Thanks for setting up the entry!!
    I love

  6. Porter (and his new tooth) are adorable! I love the cute little turtle stickers 🙂

  7. Pingback: Guest Post: The Pregnant Friend’s Perspective on her Friend’s Miscarriage | baby blythe

  8. Hey Rachel! Hope I did everything right for the give away. Love reading the blog!! Here’s the stickers I would like to win: Baby Girl Monthly Onesie Stickers – Navy Pink Floral.

  9. Hey Rachel!

    As a new mom of a 4 day old 😉 I l love your blog. You have been giving me piece of mind the whole way through! I love these stickers. I have an owl obsession so I love those unisex ones! Thanks for sharing!

    -Brittany

  10. Pingback: Guest Post: The Pregnant Friend’s Perspective on her Friend’s Miscarriage | baby blythe blog

Leave a Reply

